Sunlight and lavender

I spent the morning with Sebastian (and Sarah) and then headed south this afternoon.

I had decided I would try for 'sunlight' as a blip subject today (21st Dec - winter solstice for the northern hemisphere but the reverse here in NZ).  However, I drove past this lavender farm and instead of passing thinking something along the lines of, 'I must photograph that one day,'  I actually pulled over and did it!

The deer fencing around it meant that I had to find a 'square' that roughly lined up with a row.  Not perfect, but as good as I could get without a slide rule and the freedom to climb through the wire.

I'm tagging it 'loversoflight' anyway because if nothing else it shows just what the sunlight has done to that grass!

It definitely smells better in full screen - the black background sets off the gold grass far better than the white background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.