Lali's World

By Lali

Early morning sky through branches

This is the way the sky looked on my way to work this morning. The weather was awesome! Freezing cold but dry and sunny! 

A rather quiet morning turned into a very busy evening at work. There are lots of tourists now in Edinburgh for the Hogmanay celebrations. If you go to the street party here in Edinburgh on New Year's eve, by the way, you can probably count with your fingers the amount of Scottish people out there, as it's mostly foreign visitors who attend. 

Only one more day to go before I have my holidays: six days from Tuesday. Can't wait!!!

Tomorrow promises to be a really busy day, as we're having a distillers fair at work. Not particularly looking forward to it, but the thought of holidays will keep me going, I hope... :)

Thanks very much for all your comments and thoughts about the website. I guess it must be difficult to please everybody, but I hope they change it to a warmer colour and try and keep everything in more of a compact fashion, so it all looks a bit more connected...

I hope you all had a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.