Journey Through Time

By Sue

New Drill Press

I showed you my lovely iPad that I got for Christmas and this is Bill's lovely drill press that he got for Christmas.  He set it up and used it today.  He repaired the bird house by putting in a new front panel with the correct sized hole for chickadees or whatever it is, and then added the brass gizmo that fits into the hole and then, hopefully, that will discourage the squirrels from nibbling at that hole and enlarging it, which they have done now....twice.  I guess it was squirrels.  

I am off to spend the night at my aunt's place.  We have to get up early and get her over to her doctor appointment where they will take a look down her throat and also the colonoscopy to see if there was a reason why she was anemic.  She's done this all before and they never found a reason.  I suspect she will have to go through all of this uncomfortable prep business and it will be the same result.  That's my theory anyway.  We are expecting Winter this week, with temps below freezing at night and just above freezing during the day.  So Winter is right on schedule.

See ya later kids.  I know, I'm terribly behind.  I'm taking my iPad and I will be able to get on line at the hospital.  Maybe I can use that time I'm waiting to catch up a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.