Journey Through Time

By Sue

14 degrees F.

Ye gods.  It's going to get to 14 degrees F. tonight.  Which is pretty darn cold, whether it be F. or C.  Trust me.

This is our gas fireplace.  Not the prettiest one I've ever seen, but at least we have one.  Comes in handy on cold winter nights..  And I really am grateful to have a warm electric blanket.  My warm bed is waiting for me and I am ready for a long winter's nap, as I stayed over at my aunt's place last night, didn't sleep very well, got up early and took her to the hospital where she underwent the colonoscopy and the upper GI thing so they could see if she had some problem leading to her anemia.  None could be found...same as the last time they put her through this.  She does have a Zenker's Diverticulum in her throat, which she would like to ignore, but it causes her a lot of trouble and I think she should have the procedure to fix what ails her.   In 3 weeks we go back to her doc and maybe he can convince her to get it taken care of.  If you are curious...you'll have to look that one up, as I'm fading fast and need to head to the aforementioned warm bed.  

OH, and our elderly water heater decided to kick the bucket.  So, instead of a nice chair that Bill wanted to buy himself with his earnings on the football pool that he won, the money will go towards our new water heater that is coming at 8 a.m.  Man plans, God laughs....

See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.