wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Mono Monday hobby music

These two pieces are killing me. Seriously. I may be on the floor any minute now.
German
Hebrew
Omg my geneology is Scottish (by way of Canada) who spoke French.
This is a challenge. I took a class in Yiddish once. Everyone else had been raised Jewish and at least had studied Hebrew. Yeah me, not so much.
Lots of hissing and hairball sounds in both of these languages. This is so not pretty. Half of the women I sing with
are unable to grasp the concept of the hissing sound and default to sh. It makes me absolutely insane. I obviously need to relax. Anyway. The pieces are so hard and we need to perform them at the end of January. I am so cracking down on my studying. These languages, It's like there is a different word for everything.
The pieces by Clara Schumann are stunning. The music is just a true gift to sing and hear.
In answer to yesterday: no I did not take it down. Tomorrow I have a gig so Wednesday looks good.......said with a straight face too!
My sister gave my dad a pea soup mix and I made it tonight for dinner tomorrow. I decided to make my own vegetable broth. The commercial one had 675 mgs of sodium per serving. Survey says......Ehhhh. Anyway, it came out awesome. I try to make everything from scratch due to the amount of sodium and my Dad's renal disease. It's in the fridge and by tomorrow it should be perfect.
On the home front: a week with no mice......that does not suck!

So back I go to rehearsing the music. Wish me luck.
Ethel ( one of my cats) thinks I have developed hairballs. She is most concerned.
So goodnight to the north and.... G'day to Downunder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.