Vermont Sunrise

I awoke early this morning in the fabulous Amos Brown house to see a hint of orange beneath the blind.  Treading softly through the house to avoid waking the family, I slipped on my boots and coat over my pyjamas and crunched across the snow to blip the sunrise in below freezing temperature.  Wonderful to be out and about in this huge landscape as morning broke (but very cold!)  Later we drove to Wilmington and back to Folly House Foods to stock up on assorted coffees and home baking before getting on the road to Boston.  It was a glorious day, very different to the kids' skiing day yesterday (somehow my previous two blips have got switched around, comes of trying to upload in a cafe!) so good for a long drive but we would have rather been out walking in that snow.  We parked up in Cambridge and had lunch in Cafe Crema in Harvard, whilst Rob returned the hire car,  before seeing Jen and Pete off to the airport for their journey home (I shall be glad when they are down on the ground in Dublin in an hour and a half's time).  Then it was back to New Haven and a quick turn around before the arrival of orienteering friends from the UK and a meal with them at Thali Restaurant in downtown New Haven.  I think Tony and I may sleep in tomorrow morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.