Stormy Skies ....

Saw this field yesterday on the way back from my Mum's - didn't have time to stop - but very early this morning the sky was looking dark and moody so I jumped in the car, took my NEW lens out for a trial run back to the field - and this is it!
I actually like the super-flat Lincolnshire countryside today!!!!

Try > large and spot Ronnie the Rook from yesterday! <

New lens - Nikon Nikkor AF-S 50mm f/1.8G - now that makes me sound very techie but I just copied it off the box! - however I do know that it's a prime lens and that means fixed focal length (no zooming or 'ins and outs').

I have been asked to "do" a wedding in October (omg) and, after much research, (wedding photography tips for beginners and complete numpties and the like) it seems that this lens is the lens of choice (at least, the lens of choice that I can afford!!!!) for the portrait shots and low light shots - it's also a good excuse for me to expand my equipment portfolio!!!!

So, blipfriends, wedding photography tips PLEASE!!!!!

It's registry office, not many people for the ceremony, in Yorkshire in early October at 3.30pm so possibly (probably) dull and rainy and there's an evening reception for about 50 - including some kids.

I have a number of ideas (hopefully some interesting, out-of-the-ordinary ones too) about what I want to take photo-wise (as well as what they want, of course) but the tips I need are about camera settings etc. HELP!

On a lighter note - Ronnie the Rook (yesterday) is stunned to find himself on the spotlight page - he asks me to say thank you very much - so ..... thank you very, very much everyone.


NIKON D90 : f/10 : 1/800" : 50mm : ISO 200 : EV -1.0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.