Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Metallica

I thought that this end of Newcastle beach near the Children's pool this evening was looking very metallic with the pinks and blues of the remains of the sunset reflected on the sand.

There were lots of people out taking photos tonight. One man, obviously like me coming from work as he was in a suit, has caught me in my work clothes wading through below knee water to get back to high ground after getting caught by a large wave. He said he thought of warning me but didn't because it would make a good photo. I wish the tables were reversed as that would have made a good blip but my shoes will be alright and the camera was never in any danger. The seas are rising again.

Another straight out of the camera. After a week of this I think I could operate the camera blindfolded now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.