In My World

By JoanneInOz

Finding relief....

....from the heat.

I had wondered why my little family of Butcher Birds liked to congregate at the far end of the back veranda, and today I discovered why.

Mama Butchie has found the water in my watering can, and I caught her helping herself, with her little beak way down in the can. 

After she flew away, I renewed the water.

And so we end another year! I have a number of missed blips to add at some stage for this year, and will get to that progressively, but for now, here I sit at my computer, nearly 8 pm, with just four hours of the old year remaining.

To everyone on blip, I would like to wish you all the happiest of New Years, good health, good luck, and the best of everything your heart desires for 2015.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.