Time moves on....

....and Mother Magpie is beginning to teach her baby birds the ways of the world and the meaning of independence. Here she sits on the fence, watching, as two of this years brood search for their own morsels of food. She isn't helping any more; the time is drawing nearer to the day when she will send them away to search for their own territory to live and breed in.

Endings are usually bitter-sweet, "as one door closes".......you know the story, although I must say that personally, I anticipate great things for 2014! We learn the lessons, we grow, we eagerly move forward into the beginning of a new year.

2014 is only half an hour away on the eastern coast of Australia, as I prepare to publish my final journal entry for 2013, bringing with it new beginnings, new years resolutions, even a new moon!

Happy New Year to all of my friends in Blip-land, both near and far! Lets all make 2014 our personal-best years ever. :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.