Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Whoosh...there goes 2014!

It was some year indeed. So many highlights, from an Arctic trip complete with sledging with huskies, to an inspirational Commonwealth Games in Glasgow. And - much to my surprise - rounded off with me receiving an OBE in the New Year Honours list. I was once reliably informed by another recipient that it stands for Other Buggers Efforts :)

Looking forward to 2015, my fave Hogmanay quote is from Neil Gaiman, who says:

"May your coming year be filled with magic and dreams and good madness. I hope you read some fine books, and kiss someone who thinks you're wonderful. Don't forget to make some art - write or draw or build or sing or live as only you can. And I hope, somewhere in the next year, you surprise yourself."

Happy Hogmanay Blippers x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.