Traditional New Year Dive

A Happy New Year to all of you!

Just like last year I participated in the traditional New Years Dive in Scheveningen sponsored by a mayor pea soup company. 

The day started with the necessity to scrape the night frost of my cars windows making me doubt if I would go through with my pledge. The prediction was 7 degrees celcius, but because of a harsh polar wind it felt like minus 1 according to the TV news and as I didn't travel from my house, I was seriously underdressed (just my swimming shorts and a T-shirt)

For those doubting if I went all the way into the water I entered a few shots on my Flickr page in which one shot captured the moment a wave loose my balance falling into the water with only my camera above the surface :-))))

PS. I will be adding more pictures to Flickr later this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.