The New Year Dive

UPDATE: Thanks everyone for voting this entry into the spotlight!

----

H A P P Y N E W Y E A R

In Holland there's a tradition to take a new year dive which is held at many places.

The biggest one is in Scheveningen where the entry is limited to 10.000 divers for security reasons. Here's an overview of last year.

As it's winter in Holland it's an event for the brave - and foolish - amongst us, of which I belong to the last mentioned ;-))

Great opportunity to try out my new waterproof Olympus!

I made quite a few nice images, but I haven't had the opportunity to upload them yet as I'm already back to work to meat some crazy deadlines. Maybe coming weekend. I added them tonight on Flickr… Have a good laugh!

Ps. Fellow blipper Farishta was there too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.