Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

PERIWINKLE

A lovely periwinkle in my back garden - a bit battered around the edges but still pretty.

A more productive day today. Did some washing and made an appointment at the hairdressers for next week.

Also applied online for my State Pension. Its due at the beginning of September. I read that you can apply 4 months in advance of retirement date so thought I would get my claim in early. Then if there are any queries or info I need to provide I will have plenty of time to sort it all out. Seemed straightforward but it was a good job I had kept some of Douglas's old paperwork as I needed his NI number.

It was a rainy morning and I had to dry Cookie with a towel when he came in soaking wet - he is fast asleep on my bed now.

Got ironing to do this evening - but I'm up for it!.

**** Neil update.

He has been on a cable car to visit some botanical gardens and will be packing tonight ready to travel to the South island of New Zealand tomorrow. His next stop will be Kaiteriteri and a visit to Abel Tasman National Park. I asked him how his leg was and he replied " Leg is still sore, the scrape is healing ok, the hole is still there but no more discomfort then when it happened, so no worries " The HOLE is still there! He signs off his message by saying.... " All going well, still living the dream.". You bet he is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.