Balance

"The clock represents our commitments, appointments, schedules, goals and activities - what we do with and how we manage our time. The compass represents our vision, values, principles, mission, conscience, direction - what we feel is important and how we lead our lives."

Steve Covey

Yep that's me being the esrtwhile philosopher, it's also a cunning way of validating the fact that I went out for a long walk with a friend this morning when I should have been spending my day off doing four loads of washing.

It's all about work/life balance after all ( not that my scales are ever in danger of toppling over on the housework side of things ) .

Speaking of work... I can't imagine I am the only one paying tribute to this lady tonight

RIP Donna x

Lastly: thanks to each and everyone of you for the comments and the hearts and stars on my 500th yesterday. I loved that shot and wanted you to love it. I barely wanted to upload a new shot today as didn't want to say goodbye to 500 . A bit like the end of Christmas Day.. you don't want it to end. Thanks to all the new subscribers too and the new blippers who joined and commented. Welcome all xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.