michelle must.....

I am taking part in the documented life project again this year.   There is a monthly theme, in January 'The Blank Page and How to Face It!',  and then a weekly art challenge and journal prompt.  


The art challenge this week was book paper  and the prompt 'be your own goal keeper'


I am not very disciplined, which is why it is amazing that I have kept blipping for over 3 years.    So my 'goals' for the year are very much centered around self discipline.    I set to work on my journal page today (as the weather was perfect for it) 


The book papers include a couple of pages from a 1983 school report, which confirm that it is not a new trait "she needs to have more self discipline is she's to succeed"


These papers, along with some other bits form the background of the journal page at the back.  The right hand side has an envelope on it, which has a note of my goals tucked inside.  I shall look at them this time next year and see how I have done!


The journal at the front is a page from 2014 that I am still working on.  Due to my lack of discipline.    It is not a great deal that I haven't finished it as I enjoy the process and I suspect that I simply don't want my 'goals' enough is the route of my 'failings'.


Who was Miss Smith to judge what was and wasn't to be deemed a 'success' anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.