Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Road Trip

First forced back blip! I forgot to pack a card reader for the microflash!

We failed to leave as early as planned. My niece Felicity, decided that a visit home would be in order so hitched a lift with me. Nothing could be better than to spend the hours at the wheel, catching up on events with someone so dear.

My route is routine. The M6 toll road is worth the extra £5.50 just for a decent and safe place to let the dogs out. Next stop is Westmoreland which I know is exactly 200 miles from Dundee and has one of the best farm shops I know.Fizz and I walked the dogs again before going in to enjoy a cup of coffee, and a wicked slice of cake, in the restaurant. Not only is the food and the shop brilliant, it overlooks enviable views and a duck pond full of action which make it my must stop off for preference.

Fizz purchased a Canon SLR a while ago but hasn't up had much time to explore settings beyond Automatic. As we travelled along the road, I was explaining AV and TV camera modes and I couldn't resist getting her to take this snap as we drove past the border sign.

This time we didn't head straight for Dundee. Instead we went straight to Gourouck and stayed overnight with my brother in law, who is also the only dentist I trust. Appointment in the morning. But for this evening Fizz, her father and I had a lovely walk with the dogs, admired the view over the water from his house, and collapsed into bed!

I'm sorry folk. I won't be doing much commenting until I get home... have far too much chin wagging to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.