Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Thrift

Between appointments on Ian's chair, why have one dentists appointment in a day when you can have two, Felicity and I took the dogs for a walk.

I had wanted to go up to Loch Thom, just for curiosity, as I haven't been up for many years. Signs indicating the road was closed were looking not very final and as one does, we drove through to see how far we could get. Not very far, is the answer. The most part of the road had disappeared half way down a cliff. I should have believed the sign, and reversed back!

Instead, with not much time left, we went back to Lunderston Bay, where we had walked the dogs yesterday. I'd noticed these little Thrift plants growing out of the water sculpted sandstone and thought they looked very special. It's this type of natural landscape that I love around here.

With my mouth still in post dental paralysis, we hit a very wet road again and came across to Dundee. It's so good to be back but am quite shattered and now need a good nights sleep!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.