Soundtrack to my youth

Know the words?

Unfashionable? Maybe.

Mushy? Possibly.

The soundtrack to driving through France on family holidays in my youth. Volkswagen Viking Camper Van, throttle down, 55mph, dangerously overloaded, heading for some glorious French campsite.

5 mile run with the dog this morning. He goes back today. We've had a good time together. The boys desperately want one now!

Back to work tomorrow. A list of school jobs has just floated to the top of my mind. 

Keep some perspective might be the key for this year. It's a job, I enjoy it, it's not the most important thing in my life.

That is of course life, love and the pursuit of happiness! Isn't it?

Oh, by the by, apparently something like 1 in 4 records purchased now aren't played, they are just collected for their covers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.