Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Gate C64

That's where I am sitting for a few brief moments before getting on the 777 which brought an amazing Christmas holiday to an end. I intensified the colours as when you're travelling, everything feels really intense - from waking up to clean the place before you leave, to packing, to getting the luggage into the car, and then driving to the airport - it's all go go go!

Such a relief then when we arrived an hour early at T5. All went smoothly until I walked through the scanner at security and the buzzer went off. This is after I had very carefully emptied my pockets etc. I was asked to remove my shoes and then stand in one of those new x-ray machines. Yikes! I came out of the machine and the lady wanted to know if I had any coins on me. NO! She then proceeded to "check me" and showed on the screen exactly where she wanted to look - my jean pockets. I had a tissue in each!!! A TISSUE! Argh. Seriously??

That was the big incident for this trip. All good everywhere else. I even managed to bring everything back and be within my weight limit. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.