From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Bloody hell it's cold!

This is another quickie.

As soon as I was showered, dressed and downstairs, my first priority was sorting the birds and squirrels out. Everything was frozen solid! I spent 5 minutes bashing the ice away with an old dish mop before I could get rid the old stuff to replace with new.

The only things left on the bird feeder were two shrivelled fat balls. I expect there were lots of shrivelled up balls around this morning.

I didn't do much today apart from go to the Plough for my pensioners' pork dinner followed by chocolate fudge cake and custard. Yum! It was all washed down with Ubu ale from Purity.

There endeth Sunday.

Track? Something from Peter Green tonight - Time Keeps Slipping Away

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.