From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Gee whiz! I'm dreaming my life away....

Aaaaarrrrggghhh! Sorry I'm late again. I couldn't decide between the beautifully coloured starling or ruggedly handsome pigeon. What a dilemma!

Anyway, this is a quickie. I spent a while this morning tidying up the mess the bad tempered squirrels had made finding themselves nut-less while I was away - hurling food trays and suet cake holders to the floor - and then I refilled all the containers. That was during a gap in the constant rain.

Thoroughly depressing weather didn't prevent me from going to Stratford. The Garrick was subdued and dark as was everywhere else really. I'd arranged to meet Frank in The Windmill at 3pm and so I headed there via Robert Dyas for more suet cakes. Tesco Man had brought me nuts earlier so I was OK for them.

We had a nice couple of hours putting the world to rights as usual and talking about cameras mainly. I'm wondering about getting a new camera for Ayr only for specific scenery situations. I'm not a strong person physically so my little G12 is fine to carry everywhere day to day with all my usual junk but whatever else I bought would only go out (along with my coat!) when I was after something in particular. I'd only need my keys in my pocket and that's it then. I'll keep thinking for now anyway.

It was the usual trip back to Brum via an Indian takeaway after that.

Track? After the sad news of the death of Phil Everly, my only decision was about which one to choose as there are so many gorgeous numbers - All I Have To Do Is Dream

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.