The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Back in uniform

There is nothing painless about the closing-down of Helen G Fashions. It goes on and on. Perhaps I will pass by someday soon, and blip their very last day.All those lovely grey suits....

Back to school today, for INSET. Took the bull by the horns this evening, and applied for a student loan to do a course in Early Years. I don't know the subject well, as my training is in Playwork, and this is a brand new qualification. The best thing is that I don't even need to go to any college lectures! Now off to look up the term dates for next academic year so I can plan my escape to sunnier climes next Christmas!

For those retro-folk ones out there, I've blipped this shop several times before. Cannot understand how it has survived so long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.