Strike that. Reverse it!

By GMTFar

I've got no strings......

This is my favourite Disney character and film.  I remember my brother winning tickets to go and see Pinocchio at Accrington Cinema when I was little.  My brother was far too old and cool to be going to see it at his age, think he may have been 11 or possibly 12.  I can remember it so clearly, as though it was yesterday.  One of my fondest childhood memories.  Remembering my nan so clearly.  Wish I had an actual photograph from the day, I suppose I'm lucky that it is still clear in my mind. My nan was so excited to be going to the cinema.  I don't think she went to the cinema often.  She was very fluent at English but I'm not sure how clearly she followed films.  Or maybe it just wasn't something people did as often.  Anyhow it was a fabulous day and something I remember everytime I see Pinocchio.

Its been a busy day today.  As always we have left the homework to the last day.  So I had to be narky mum this morning whilst they got it done.  Afterwards we had an afternoon playing board games.  It was my first and only proper day with the boys and has been lovely.  I can't believe its back to school tomorrow, I cant believe my dad has missed all of Christmas....... :(

I hope today hasn't been too bad for those who have returned to work and school runs.  Hopefully the weekend will be here before we know it xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.