Happy Birthday Jeri!

As I said yesterday, I baked a birthday cake for my daughter Jeri. And here it is! Batman is her favourite character and she asked for a Batman cake! 

The cake itself didn't turn out as good as I hoped but it tasted fine!

For tea I did Rack of Lamb with a garlic and herb crust and port sauce, roast root veg, mash and cauli and broccoli. Oh, and Yorkshire puds! The lamb and sauce was a bargain from Tesco - I didn't make it other than to bung it in the oven! 

I don't know two things (Well, I don't know lots of things but two in particular are perplexing me currently) 
1) How do you cook a meal like this and manage to get everything ready and dished up while it's all still hot?
2)How can one meal use every pot, pan, plate and item of cutlery that you own including ones that rarely see daylight?

I've been to my parents today. They weren't expecting me so I could have stayed at home...never mind! I feel pretty much better now apart from an annoying cough that won't seem to go away. I don't think it's catching at this stage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.