All the Aces

Whilst looking in a drawer for something else I found this pack of playing cards. I've had them years! I got them back before we had the internet and would sometimes play cards and listen to music of an evening when the TV was rubbish! The artwork on these is really colourful and quite detailed. While doing this I'm watching a documentary about Motorhead who sang Ace of Spades. I'd decided I would do something with the cards for my Blip, and that gave me the idea of what to do!

I remember getting into Motorhead and Alice Cooper when I was a kid, much to the alarm of my parents! Well I'm still a Metalhead and it's done me no harm!  

I am back to work tonight after a four day break. Next week I'll be back to doing Tuesday instead of Saturday, which I prefer. The long break is nice but I feel out of the loop when I go back, and anyway I like my Saturdays off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.