modernity

my parents flew south a few hours for the weekend to check out some art. we started here with the delicious lunch at the Modern's cafe. though they claim the highlight will be tomorrow for my little shindig at the Spring Arts Goggle. they already bought two of my prints but i think that's mandatory as they are the parents and all, haha.

yes, just a quick trip as they leave on Sunday. the day after that, however, i head north to spend a week with them and my sister, brother-in-law, and nephew back in Denver.

but, we shall enjoy our time together while they are here! still have a lot on my mind--wrapping up this self-evaluation for work and my friend down in Austin, his back riddled with tumors. i think we all found a little peace today, dining next to this still pond, beneath the clean lines of blue and glass and life.

edit: remembered to manual mode my f-stop this time. hurrah for detail, hurrah for bright texture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.