Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Blip

By alfthomas

Breaking the Rules - Day 19

OK, so no real rule broken yesterday, and it convinces me that I have only really been paying lip service to 'Breaking the Rules'. Time to get radical and really throw the rule book down the rubbish chute methinks.

I was reading through some stuff on a photography website last night and came a cross a reference to camera tossing, the first thought that crossed my mind was "wtf is camera tossing?". Googling the term confirmed what I had sort of worked out, that it entails setting your camera on a long exposure or the self timer, releasing the shutter and throwing it in the air - MAD! Now I am not prepared to go to quite those lengths, but I did work out a solution. My G9 has a wrist strap, and by setting the 10 second self timer and letting it dangle and swing from my wrist produces some quite interesting results, here is one I made earlier.

Better biggified.

This is part of a May challenge set for me - #thingsarentwhattheyseem, #mayabstracts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.