Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Last Light on Bullock Creek

When The Boss and The Bossess first owned property in Wanaka, Bullock Creek ran right past their front lawn. This creek is spring fed, and runs from the back of the township to the lake. It is also a source of very pure drinking water and has trout there that are of course protected as you can hand feed them.
Since yesterdays "Grumphy" morning start led to a good outcome I thought I would give it another whirl this morning and was greeted by The Boss with " Tussock! No Noise" which frankly was not what I expected. I mean The Boss carries a tad more clout than The Bossess in these matters cos... well he just does. When a couple of additional Grumphs met a slightly sterner identical response I decided discretion was probably called for so settled down and waited till someone turned up much later. Sigh. I think it's good for everyone to push boundaries occasionally, it just keeps you all on your toes.
AND to prove a point this shot was of course shot at sunset. I just know The Boss did this deliberately as there would have been heaps of stuff available early in the morning had he listened.
My grateful thanks for all your stars and hearts that sent yesterdays image to the Spotlight
Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.