I will leaf it thanks.

Iffy weather this morning and my daybreak trip to the B's bedroom didn't disturb them a bit. Nothing like a long healthy walk to really tire them out. I thought as I returned to my comfy house. The sun tried a couple of times but The Boss was firmly entrenched by his PC, and up to "August" with the book so it was pretty obvious that exercise was not on the agenda for Sunday so I played "Surprise the Neighbours" which is a great game but The Boss got a bit earthy and threatened to shut my dog door if I didn't "Knock it off". I have never knocked it off as the door is very well engineered and I can go through it at 74 PPM (paws per minute) making a really satisfying "Whack" noise as the flap gets out of the way and a 'kathunk' as it swings back. This did not cut the mustard (stupid saying mustard is a liquid) with The Boss, and doors were closed which takes all the fun out of the game which involves spotting a dog walking person (with dog of course) heading towards the alley behind our place (at the back of todays pic) and surprising the dog, which will then bark and under the rules of engagement I can then bark back. Hey I didn't start it...OK?
Right.

All this computer activity causes the garden maintenance to fall behind so The Boss suggested that if I was going to blat around the place I might as well pick up a few leaves but no...I will leaf it...Thanks.

ISO 1 million in failing light so no don't bother.

Click here if you think this is an EB. Nothing will happen but feel free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.