Last of the Sun

Flew from Spain to London today for three days of media interviews before heading north to Glasgow to kick off my launch tour for RUNAWAY. Tomorrow I record an interview with Claudia Winkleman for her Radio 2 "The Arts Show" to be broadcast on Friday. Followed by a live interview in the afternoon for Radio 5 Live, then a live interview on BBC Scotland's "The Culture Studio" with Janice Forsyth. Somewhere in the midst of all that I will do the pre-interview interview for BBC Radio 2's "Saturday Live" which will take place, not unsurprisingly, on Saturday morning.

Arrived to cold, grey, wet weather, swaddled in the quilted waterproof I bought yesterday in Marbella. I took this farewell blip of the view from my terrace this morning before leaving. Goodbye sunshine and warmth - at least for the next two weeks!

Funnily enough, as I type this I look up to see Claudia Winkleman hosting BBC TV's film review show that used to be fronted by Barry Norman (am I giving my age away?). How weird, knowing I'll face her across the microphones first thing tomorrow morning. Not a scary prospect, I have to say, because she is an absolute delight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.