Heading North

Temperatures plummeted in London today, and the crowds stood shivering in Euston Station (on the floor of which I once slept nearly 50 years ago - but that's another book) as Sophie, my publicist, and I waited for the train to Manchester.

We were on our way to do an event at Waterstones on Deansgate to promote my new book, Coffin Road, on publication day. A good and lively crowd turned out on a cold night. The event was brilliantly chaired by fellow crime writer, Cath Staincliffe.

Earlier I recorded an interview with Kirsty Lang for BBC Radio 4's Front Row programme which will be broadcast on Monday evening.

Back to London tomorrow before heading to Scotland on Sunday for sellout events in Glasgow, Inverness and Edinburgh. ( For those of you in Scotland, I am on Janice Forsyth's afternoon programme on BBC Radio Scotland on Monday, and the STV evening news programme on the same day. )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.