Adam's Images

By ajt

Aquilegia No. 5 - "The Pink"

RedFlash asked for a pink Aquilegia/columbine.

After a hearty breakfast I did the ironing while watching "Quatermass and the Pit". Then I built the compost heap container for my other half. It's built out of old fence panels - I over engineered it a bit with more screws holding it together than it needed and more coats of timber care than it needed, but better safe than sorry.

Once the tasks were done I got the big guns out and went on safari for the elusive pink Aquilegia. I'm not a fan of pale or pink Aquilegia so for the last two years I've been selectively favouring darker ones in our garden and as a result they aren't very common any more. After about half an hour of lying on the lawn pointing my camera skywards I managed a few half decent shots with pink flowers mostly in shot. I've just gone through them deleting about half straight away and processing a few in The GIMP, to settle on this one. This picture can be found in large size along with my others from today here: Google Picasaweb: Aquilegia

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.