The second half of life..

By twigs

Spot the difference

Whilst this image has no aesthetic/photographic merits whatsoever I have decided to blip it as my personal record of the state of the garden furniture before, during and after its special treatment.  

I've been looking at the furniture for a while now - months in fact - and today was the day I finally cracked through one of the obstacles that was holding me back - one fabric cover I had been unable to remove.  Yay!  It took some cunning, some creativity, some strength, some tools, quite some determination and the willingness to sacrifice some pieces, but I finally did it :)

On then to the cleaning phase - hand sprayed 30-seconds ('spray and walk away') followed by a good hose-and-scrub.  Thankfully it was another scorcher so I didn't mind in the least getting soaked whilst I worked.  The spiders however, did mind and were last seen scurrying towards the gardens. 

So, for reference purposes only - dirty on the left, washed and prepped on the right.  Tomorrow is tinted oil coat number 1 of 2.  


I must have been feeling a little energised when I bought the oil as I also bought some deck 'Reviva' which I'm planning on attacking the deck with tomorrow too.  Or at least, brushing the deck and prepping it - it may not get applied until Wednesday.


This feels like how my summer holidays used to be pre-van........lots of homey things and wee maintenance and care projects.  Since having the van they have been very sadly neglected.  It's time to do something about that :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.