Let There Be Light

By solli

Bee My Honey

Thank you for your congratulations and encouragement on my exhibit blip yesterday! I was in awe to say the least! The talent has really revitalized my desire to paint, and I'm looking forward to making some room in my life for a go at it. Very curious to see what develops!

I spent the morning in the garden with my flowers and birds - many bumblebees and yellowjackets poking in and out of the Iris! This bumble was so large he barely fit into the chamber!

So, today I mowed my lawn, trimmed the hedges, pruned the dogwoods and watered the garden. The squirrel got into the shed and bit a hole on the seed bag, that naughty boy! Mr. Cardinal flew to the mountain laurel outside my kitchen window, looked me dead in the eye and tsked me until I went out to feed him and the missus.

I made a few pina coladas with guavaberry rum from Barbados that my neighbor gifted me with on his last trip over there. Sitting on the front porch now, admiring my work. Happy contented gal am I!

A non- croppped view of the photo on flickr here.

See you all in blipland tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.