David J. Rose

By djrose007

You might well cry - Naughty Boy!

Whenever I have a shower, bath or whatever else in the bathroom, Jonty always wants to come in and lie on the floor until I'm finished.
Last night I went to have a bath and he didn't come with me. Marlane said he scratched at the door but I didn't hear him, probably because I was listening to Jazz FM!
Anyway, when I came out I found that Daniel had caught him chewing one of my bank cards. It had been in my wallet, with other cards, and he'd managed to get it out and chew two corners of it.
Ah well, I thought, I can get a new card easily enough.
Then I thought I'd check email and Blipfoto and found my screen as you see it on today's blip.
I'd left it half open and Jonty had also had a go at the laptop. I think he was probably trying to drag it onto the bed from my bedside cabinet but he'd obviously got hold of it at the top, found he couldn't move it but in the process he'd damaged the top of the screen and the cracks went right acrosss the top and down to the bottom, like on those 'Autoglass' adverts where someone had ignored a chip in the windscreen.
Bad Boy, I loved the way he looks like he's crying in this shot, he was actually yawning though. He has acted very contrite this morning, he knows he's done something very bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.