Off to Great Granny's

Jonty has, of course, been forgiven for breaking my bank card and laptop screen. Can't stay mad at them for long can you! The blip is of them waiting for me to put their leads on before they are allowed to jump out of the car.

With the gorgeous weather today it's been very busy, even after the very busy weekend. No rest for the wicked did you say?

First of all we had to go off to Great Granny's, my mother-in-law. She is called Great Granny because Marlane is Granny to Dhylan and Lennon plus she really is great despite being 83 :-)
She ocassionaly has problems with her computer so I have to go over to fix it. More often than not she's forgotten to do something and she can't connect to the wireless router that I put in for her so she can do her emails downstairs.

The rest of the day was spent in the garden, trimming other hedges to the one I did last time. Marlane cut the lawns while I did the hedges and planted some flowers around 'my Dads' tree (we planted a flowering cherry in our front garden when he died in 2006).
Then this evening it was off to Doggy School but only with Jonty as the lady that normally does Jonty told me last week that she wouldn't be able to come this week.
He was excellent, even did the 'Retrieve' to my hand instead of dropping it a couple of feet away like he normally does.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.