Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Same same but different

I can't thank you all enough for your responses to yesterday's blip. I will try and get back to you individually but sometimes my best intentions don't pan out so I wanted to make sure I thank you now.

Same same but different is a phrase you often hear in Bali. This was down at Merewether Beach this morning. I have been there for sunrise many times before but they are all different. There was a spectacular lightning storm out to sea but the huge discharge I saw when I arrived didn't repeat itself. This sunrise didn't have the intensity of the sunset last night. Later we did the Million Paws walk fundraiser for RSPCA at Morpeth. Crashed this afternoon. Hope you all had a great weekend. Oh and yes, still SOOC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.