Texann Times

By Texann

And I don't look a day over 99

(Back Blip)

Today was a travel day, heading from Egham, England to Glasgow, Scotland.  The journey, which took seven and a half hours, involved a taxi, a train, another taxi, another train, one more train and finally a lift from my dad.  Luckily, because of my overzealous contingency planning, we got to Euston Station for the longest part of the journey, so early that we were able to catch an earlier train and get exactly the kind of seat I wanted (next to luggage rack (to keep an eye on our stuff), a table, a power outlet and front-facing). 

We took a few pictures while the train was moving, as the snowy scenery was so pretty, but I really liked the patterns and reflections in this image, taken when the train was stopped at Preston Station.  I know I blipped something similar a few days ago, so clearly there's a bit of theme.

The trains from London to Glasgow are run by Virgin Trains so they have some fun, quirky elements which we really liked. This is Leejohnaire's blip from the same train.

I believe that this is my 100th consecutive blip.  Since I'm following several people who have recently celebrated their 365th, 730th and even 1000th blips, I don't feel that this is such a huge achievement in comparison, but I am so enjoying the whole blip experience, thanks to all of you, that I'm happy to be involved. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.