Vivid Seal

By seal

Bubble goggles

An early start this morning and the boys came rushing down the drive with the broadest of smiles and a massive hug for daddy. I'd love to think they were just pleased to see me, but I could tell Iesty had an ulterior motive. Quickly he shot inside and disappeared upstairs to check whether or not the new bed had been installed as promised earlier in the week. His wishes confirmed by the cries of "I've got a new bed...I love my new bed daddy". Who'd have thought a simple second hand addition could bring such happiness. I've not seen such excitement since Christmas Day!

Not one to miss out, Rhys quickly remembered that I'd been promising him a new Lego clone trooper for helping me with the garden chores over the last few weekends, so it was off in the car to pick one up along with a new bubble machine to fuel the giggles for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.