Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Puppy-in-Law

Okay, I almost never post anything this processed and over-wrought, but what the heck!

This is Sophie, my BIL and SIL's Italian greygound/terrier mix, quintessential lapdog and favorite puppy-in-law.  She has springs on her back feet which allow her to jump the equivalent of 3 times her height.  She is highly social and zeros in on laps like a heat-seeking missile.  I adore her.  

It is gloomy, cold and rainy today - not a good day for photos which is why I fiddled so much with this.  The umbrella was a fun touch and helps to disguise the rather poor photo quality.  Plus it is a fun play on the fact that it is pouring rain outside!


Had a good visit with my BIL and SIL last night when we got in, and over to see my MIL this morning.  Hubs is cooking dinner for all of us (plus my other SIL) tonight which i am sure will be great fun.  Tomorrow i hope to see at least 2 of my great nephews (or is it "grand" - i can never remember?). If the stars align, we may even get to see my niece and her hubby.  

Meanwhile, Sefferdog is at the helm of a Blipmeet next Saturday in Largo, FL.   Check with him for details if you are going to be in FL on the 31st Jan!  Shutters will be clicking , moments will be had, memories will be made...

TYFN
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.