The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

My Bro Tommy

Today was a day on attempted redemption.

I awoke early when the light careened into the window of the doghouse. I wish the pups had told me, a shade I would have offered up. I also realized that I was without TV or Internet. And that a 60" LCD would never fit into a 4 foot shelter. So, I decided I could not live this way for long and I set forth for redemption.

Espresso free, I headed straight for the nursery and, then, the garden and worked like a mad man until lunch. At, noon, I was granted a reprieve and allowed to prepare lunch for the family. A word I said not. My eyes stayed to task. I did my best and I even garnished the plates. Fruit and flowers were offered up for delight and repentance. I set the food forth and was allowed to sit at the table. Towards the end of the lunch, which I thought was going incredibly well, I tried to survey my standing. The ice dam showed visible signs of cracking.

After lunch, I went back to the garden. This was followed by a walk with HER and the dogs and a side trip to LuLu Lemon for a belated mother's day gift. She loved the new yoga outfit, really loved it. Another reprieve I was granted and dinner I prepared. It was accepted with smiles and it must have pleased the taste buds. I served wine. Tonight, I will sleep within the chamber I call my bedroom. Italian linens and all.

This image is from 1963 or 1964. I am the puddin face on the left. My dashing brother, Tommy, is on the right. He was ten years my elder but he was my "bestest friend". He taught me all that is right about life and all that is wrong. He left me physically a bit ago but, he still is my bestest friend. There is not a day where I don't miss him. We were very close and he always had my back.

I produced this image as a result of a challenge from Kendall who is a SuperHero in my life. She posted her baby blip in response to Peoplewitcher's challenge. Kendall has given me so much since I joined blip and asked for nothing in return. So, Kendall, here is my baby pic....puddin face and all.


Post journal edit

The whole baby blip thing has created quite a stir that none of us intended. Please see peoplewitchers comment below and my response. Sorry for the confusion.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.