The Next Morning

A wild night of wind and rain but much calmer this morning with a few showers.  This afternoon has seen wintery showers and snow, hopefully it will last a few days :)

A much quieter day in the museum today but still busy.  I was in the office today but been helping out on the desk too.  There's been plenty of visitors in, and locals that hadn't been partying last night.  We had a bairns workshop on and also Shetland Moving Image Archive showing old Up Helly Aa films.
A few more hours work tonight in the pub but hope to get home early to put my feet up.

Today is Hop Day and the party continues for some.  I love going to work early and sneaking about Lerwick, snapping photos of the drunk revellers staggering across town.  This year I managed to snap this dog on his way to catch the Bressay ferry, bed is calling, or so I would think :)  Taken at 8.40am at the Esplanade. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.