What am I?

Another what am I blip today.

Got up early for a conference call with the Australians only to discover they had cancelled it during our night. After work we had a long and busy parish council meeting.

Over the weekend I was trying to get a small Viglen MPC computer work with the latest version of Debian to put it into the living room as a music player hooked up to my amp and speaker. After the council meeting I gave up on the Viglen and started to work on a larger but more powerful Compaq I had lying around unused. It's visually more intrusive but upgraded okay without a problem.

Anyhow onto today's puzzle. Hints, it's not a screw and while it's a sort of nail it's not a simple nail but something special. I've had it in my pocket for weeks so it as convenient to blip. What is it specifically?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.