Strange day

Today I went to give a talk to a union lunch time meeting about how to save money at home on your energy bills with a thermal imaging camera. It was a strange place to visit, only British nationals are allowed on site, you need to take a passport with you just to get in, you can't take anything electrical with you on site - my watch was allowed as it wasn't a smart one - there are armed police everywhere. The talk went well, I had some good questions which is always a good sign and I'm pleased I've given the talk, but even so it was odd.

Any guesses where it was? BTW, everything I just told you is on their visitor's instructions on the web site and the place is easy to find on Google maps so it's not a place that doesn't officially exists...

Today's blip is from the cover of my passport - photographed at home I may add, as you can imagine I don't think they would have let me wonder round with a camera claiming I was just blipping...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.