Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

The Gulley

Walkies with the "B" team today. Once upon a time when The Boss first came to Wanaka there was only one team that went walkies and everyone went off together but as time marched on and everyone got a little older some of the older folk found the day out a bit too athletic and so the "B" team was formed with a view to doing less challenging walks without cramping the style of the younger and fitter. This has worked really well as in addition, the "B" team tend to go on public tracks where dogs can go too so I go out most Mondays with the group. They also go for coffee afterwards and I get to have a ZZ in Jim. They are all woofy people and I get lots of attention.
Today we had "Jack" (the Jack Russel) with H so I had to sort him out early on, but we got a peace agreement organised and all was well (small dog syndrome). Sigh.
The walk was down The Mighty Clutha which was quite a bit less mighty than usual due to the very low lake levels at the moment.
AT lunch time (His NOT mine) we sat on the high bank and I pointed out the view on the other side of the river. While the Boss got his camera going I tried to inspect his Gingernut biscuit (just to check freshness etc) but he was insufficiently distracted and my cunning plan failed as I received cease and desist orders that sounded serious.
Large


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.