7.20am

Although I don't work on Fridays I still wake up at 5.45.  This morning I drowsed until 7am and, when I drew the curtains, thought the village looked as pretty as a picture.  There was an interesting item on the  breakfast programme about our sleep patterns linked to sporting performance with the view that some people are larks and others are nightbirds.  The research reckons that there can be as much as a 26% difference in performance if an athlete competes at a time which is out of sync with their 'arcadian clock' - could be the difference between qualifying and a medal!  The researcher also added that it is better for us not to fight against our inner clocks, in other words I should have got up at 5.45!
I waited for the sunrise until 8am but I actually prefer this blip because all the street lighting is still switched on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.