The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Rodney Hall, Cheltenham

It's the weekend, but sadly yesterday's headache has persisted, occasionally approaching migraine, with a side order of nausea.

Nonetheless, I've been to college to take my functional English and maths tests (readers, I passed! but it's unnecessary to calculate the volume of a cyclinder in order to know that a can of coconut milk contains 14 oz, because it always does!).

I've also been to work, to the dentist in Cheltenham (all good there) and over to the Swallow Bakery to meet my friend Dave for a cuppa. Sadly the afternoon or evening hasn't been as much fun as usual because of the bug, or whatever I've got.

This little hall/mission chapel is opposite my dentist's, in a Regency-period street, Rodney Road. It's a little humble for its surroundings. I think it's very much in use as a place of worship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.