That would appear to be fair

Complimentary tea or coffee with breakfast at The Hermitage in Hitchin. Brings a smile to your face when told this as you are greeted at the door. Smile fades a little when you see the cost of breakfast as it's clear that the cost of the complimentary tea or coffee has been baked into the price of the breakfast. Oh well, I drank more tea than the good folk of Boston threw into the harbour back in 1773, so value was had.

Fun and games with my tenants. No issue with them per se, but there is a rather messy divorce going on for one of them and the other needs to move out of the house to avoid being cited as the reason for the marriage breakup. That means the leaseholder will not be the lease holder any more, and the new leaseholder wouldn't pass any reference checks so I'm once again going to stick my neck out and trust them to keep up the rent payments. I'm happy to do that but I'm sure the paperwork side of it is going to be a nightmare. Still, nothing compared to the nightmare they seem to be going through.

Last day of my abstinence for Cancer Research BUT I don't feel I've done enough to justify people's sponsorship so I'm going to do another month. It will make me feel like I've earned their money. 

Off to the gym. Too cold to ride the bike, even with my nice new beanie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.