Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

First Flower

The birds are singing and the thyme is flowering.  The trees are budding and spring is in the air.   Well. . . at least in SoCal it is. 

While we made it - finally - to SoCal, I have been suffering from the latest flu.  This is the first year in many that I haven't gotten a flu shot.  Perhaps that wasn't a wise decision.  But, at least it is sunny with warm temperatures!

In the midst of all of this, one of my colleagues discovered that our lovely federal government has been pulling the rug out from under our noses.  We met for lunch last week to discuss what he uncovered.  We both quickly realized that he had discovered which seemed rather "odd".  After lunch we both went back to his office and spent the afternoon trying to figure out what was happening.  We quickly discovered that this was a lot bigger than we thought.  To gain confirmation, we called many of our professional and legal colleagues from around the nation about this.  None of them were aware.  We sent out what we have found, and it seems that we stumbled upon a major issue that has "fallen through the cracks"  - but has become a crack so large it threatens - dare I say it - our very livelihood and the existence of our industry. 

So, in and amongst trying to fight off the latest "flu", I am trying to evaluate thousands and thousands of pages of new regulation and the effect that it might have on what I do and the industry I work for.  Our time for comment is very, very short, and so I am also trying to "sound the alarm" (yes, I feel like I am Paul Revere right now) with my colleagues.  And I am informing our local and state elected officials what is happening as well, which is never an easy process.   

And in the midst of all this, J and I have had to drive to SoCal to prepare our motorhome (oil change, lube, wash, wax, etc) to move it back to Reno. 

Also, I have been trying to work with BlipCentral to figure out why my photos end up with altered colors and graininess.  I think I have found how to adjust things from my end, but I have had to change all of my settings on my camera and in Photoshop.  It seems that at this point the only color setting recognized by PBP is ProPhoto sRGB. 

It seems there is never a dull moment in my life!

Right now, I need a vacation!  I am so looking forward to my trip to China - I leave one week from tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.